A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Some full text availableSBL Handbook of Style
The Student Supplement for the SBL Handbook of Style. This offers students resources on the basics of SBL Style as well as information on the many, many abbreviations that are used in Biblical studies. 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableSlavery in America and the World
Note: Access: current faculty, staff, and students
This HeinOnline collection brings together a number of primary source materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. The legal cases go into the 20th century, because long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery. Includes relevant, historic journal articles and book reviews.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableSunday School Periodicals, 1818-1885

From 1818-1885, the rapidly growing United States saw the emergence of many new church communities, and Sunday school was a central part of many youths’ experience of church. This collection features a broad cross-section of Sunday school literature that was read in churches and at home.

The Sunday School Periodicals, 1818-1885 collection also contains training and preparation materials for teachers. Subjects covered in these publications include Bible and catechism lessons, music, and poetry from a broad range of religious groups across every region of the expanding nation. In addition, the collection includes literature representing many church communities covering Baptist, Methodist, Episcopal, Presbyterian, United Brethren, Unitarian, Lutheran, Church of God, Mormon, and various Sunday school unions.


Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files