New eresources, Spring 2018
All resources are accessed using your ULS email username and password.
  • Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
    Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text in STEM fields, the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more. Over 4,000 full-text journals!
    Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors.
  • ACLS Humanities ebooks Restricted Resource Some full text available
    The American Council of Learned Socieities provides a curated selection of over 5,000 ebooks from scholarly presses, including books on: African History, Biblical Studies, LGBT/Queer Studies, Latin American History, Hip Hop Studies, Islamic Studies, Religion, and Sociology, among many others.
    Note: Access: current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • Oxford Biblical Studies Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
    OBSO provides extensive information on the study of the Bible and biblical history. OBSO integrates authoritative scholarly texts, references works, and student study bibles, offering a wealth of Bible text and commentary.
    Note: Access: current faculty, students, staff, on campus visitors
  • Oxford Bibliographies in Biblical Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available
    OBO offers over 200 bibliographies on topics related to the study of the bible. 
    Note: Access: current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • Oxford Bibliographies in Jewish Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available
    OBO offers over 150 bibliographies on topics in Jewish Studies, including historic figures, Jewish culture (US and Europe), the Shoah, and modern Jewish politics.
    Note: Access: current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • Oxford Bibliographies in the Renaissance and Reformation Restricted Resource Some full text available
    Providing bibliographies on over 340 topics,Oxford Bibliographies in the Renaissance and Reformation cover a broad spectrum of topics in global history, with a special focus on Europe.
    Note: Access: current students, faculty, staff, on campus guests
  • Oxford Handbooks Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
    Oxford Handbooks offer introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in over 80 topical areas.
    Note: Access: current faculty, staff, students, on campus visitors
  • Oxford Research Encyclopedia in Religion Restricted Resource Some full text available
    The ORE offers long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Regularly updated, the ORE offers up-to-date information for any religion research looking for reliable information to understand an unfamiliar topic.
    Note: Access: current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • Oxford Very Short Introductions Restricted Resource Some full text available
    The ULS Library offers current students, faculty, and staff electronic access to 59 Very Short Introductions in religion, which offer concise introductions to important topics.
    Note: Access: current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • Project Muse ebooks Restricted Resource
    A collection of over 2,000 ebooks in the area of religion and philosophy. Access this resource from the library's Moodle site.
    Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • Old Testament Abstracts Restricted Resource
    A index of abstracts in Old Testament literature. Login as you would to ATLA.
    Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • New Testament Abstracts Restricted Resource
    An index to abstracts on New Testament research. Access this as you would ATLA.
    Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
New Books, Wentz Branch
New Books, Krauth Branch