Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Navigating Databases: EBSCO/ATLA

A Guide for using databases

What's in EBSCO?

  • ATLASerials Religion PLUS 
    ATLAS PLUS provides expanded access to the full text of 450 journals, as well as indexing for a total of 2,000 journals.  
    Note: Restricted to current students, faculty, and staff. Alumni, see ATLASerials for Alum
  • OmniFile Full Text Select 
    OmniFile Full Text Select is a multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text for articles from over 2,500 journals and periodicals. 
    Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • Old Testament Abstracts 
    A index of abstracts in Old Testament literature. Login as you would to ATLA.
    Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • New Testament Abstracts 
    An index to abstracts on New Testament research. Access this as you would ATLA.
    Note: Access: Current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals, 1684-1820 
    The most comprehensive collection of historical periodicals published in America between 1684 and 1912.
    Note: Access: current students, faculty, staff, on campus visitors
  • ATLASerials for Alum 

    Note: Alumni of the seminary and its predecessor seminaries must contact the Alumni Relations Office for login informaiton.

Basics of EBSCO

Advanced Searching

Improving your Searches

ATLA Serials

This webpage has training videos for utilizing Atla Products, such as AtlaSerials, New Testament Abstracts, and Old Testament Abstracts:

Citing Within EBSCO

United Lutheran Seminary - Gettysburg | 61 Seminary Ridge | Gettysburg, PA 17325
United Lutheran Seminary - Philadelphia | 7301 Germantown Ave | Philadelphia, PA 19119
Seminary Home | MyULS | Webmail | Visit