ELCA Predecessor Synod Bodies
This section contains listings for records of the ELCA predecessor synodical bodies.  Below is a listing of synods held in the ELCA Region 8 Archives. Please consult the archivist for further information and access.
  • General Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in the United States (aka "General Synod")
  • Western Pennsylvania Synod
  • East Pennsylvania Synod
  • Allegheny Synod
  • Maryland Synod
  • Central Pennsylvania Synod (1855-1923)
  • Susquehanna Synod
  • Central Penn (ULCA)
  • Iowa Synod
  • Nebraska Synod
  • East Ohio Synod
  • West Virginia Synod
  • Synod of Southwestern Virginia
Region 8 Contact Information
Hours: By Appointment
Phone: 717-339-1317
Email: region8archives@uls.edu

ELCA Region 8 Archives
United Lutheran Seminary Library
61 Seminary Ridge
Gettysburg, PA 17325