Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Databases for Historical Research
- ATLASerials Religion PLUS
ATLAS PLUS provides expanded access to the full text of 450 journals, as well as indexing for a total of 2,000 journals.
- ECCO: The Eastern Cluster Catalog
Click here to search the library's book holdings
- American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals, 1684-1820
The most comprehensive collection of historical periodicals published in America between 1684 and 1912.
- American Antiquarian Society Periodicals, 1684-1912
A collection of over 5,000 periodicals covering all aspects of life in North America, from the colonial period to the middle of the progressive era.
- Accessible Archives
Access to the complete collection of materials available through Access Archives. This collection has coverage of much of the 19th century in the United States, with a special focus on Africa American Newspapers, Pennsylvania, the Civil War, and Women's Suffrage.
- African American Newspapers (Accessible Archives)
The African American Newspapers collection includes the full text of eleven early African American newspapers, including The Christian Recorder, Frederick Doublass' Paper, The North Star, and Freedmen's Record.
- OmniFile Full Text Select
OmniFile Full Text Select is a multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text for articles from over 2,500 journals and periodicals.
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Chronicling America (ISSN 2475-2703) is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages. Supported by NEH, this rich digital resource will be developed and permanently maintained at the Library of Congress. An NEH award program will fund the contribution of content from, eventually, all U.S. states and territories.
A collection of full-text journals, with access, from Vol. 1, Issue 1
Robert T. Flynn, Interim Library Administrator
Victoria Jesswein, Assistant Archivist
Cody Swisher, Public Services Librarian
Don't know who to contact?
or email email@example.com